International Programme committee

The role of the conference IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Prof. Emmanuel Adamides University of Patras, Greece 
Assist. Prof. Riccardo Accorsi University of Bologna, Italy 
Dr. Y.W.R. Amarasinghe University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka 
Prof. Peter Ball University of York, UK 
Dr. Samuel Bigot Cardiff School of Engineering, UK 
Prof. Dr. Nancy Bocken Lund University, Sweden 
Dr. Jérémy Bonvoisin Technische Universität Berlin, Germany 
Dr. Marco Bortolini University of Bologna, Italy 
Prof. Giampaolo Campana Department of Industrial Engineering (DIN), University of Bologna, Italy 
Dr. Fiona Charnley Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Kai Cheng Brunel University, London 
Dr. Wai M Cheung Northumbria University, UK 
Mr. John Cosgrove Limerick Institute of Technology, Ireland 
Prof. Dr. Mau Chien Dang Institute for Nanotechnology, Vietnam National University, Vietnam 
Prof. Michele Dassisti Politecnico di Bari, Italy 
Dr. Toan Dinh Queensland Micro- and Nanotechnology Centre, Griffith University, QLD Australia 
Prof. Steve Evans University of Cambridge, UK 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Andrew Fleming Newcastle University, Australia 
Dr. Yuantong Gu Queensland University of Technology, Australia 
Prof. Christopher John Hinde Loughborough University, UK 
Dr. Maria Holgado University of Cambridge, UK 
Prof. Takamichi Hosoda Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan 
Dr. Luisa Huaccho Huatuco University of York, UK 
Prof. Giuseppe Ingarao University of Palermo, Italy 
Dr. Alessio Ishizaka Univeristy of Portsmouth, UK 
Prof. Dr. Toshihiro Itoh The University of Tokyo, Japan 
Prof. I. S. Jawahir University of Kentucky, USA 
Dr. Jian Jin Beijing Normal University, China 
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Junk University of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany 
Dr. Olivier Kerbrat ENS Rennes, France 
Dr. Chi Hieu Le University of Greenwich, London 
Dr. Weihua Li University of Wollongong, Australia 
Dr. Huaizhong Li Griffith University, Australia 
Dr. Soon Chong Johnson Lim Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia 
Dr. Richard Lin University of Auckland, New Zealand 
Prof. Dr. Ong Soh Khim National University of Singapore, Singapore 
Dr. Edwin Koh National University of Singapore, Singapore 
Prof. Dr Ryutaro Maeda National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan 
Dr. Mariusz Martyniuk The University of Western Australia (M018), Australia 
Dr. Esmiralda Moradian Stockholm University, Sweden 
Dr Mariale Moreno Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Mohamed Naim Cardiff University, UK 
Dr. Takahiro Namazu Aichi Institute of Technology, Japan 
Prof. Dr. Nam-Trung Nguyen Queensland Micro and Nanotechnology Centre, Griffith University, Australia 
Dr. Mohamed Osmani Loughborough University, UK 
Dr. Hoang-Phuong Phan Queensland Micro- and Nanotechnology Centre, Griffith University, QLD Australia 
Mr. Paul Prickett Cardiff University, UK 
Assist. Prof. Paolo C. Priarone Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Dr. Laura Purvis Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Hefin Rowlands University of South Wales, UK 
Dr. Maksym Rybachuk Griffith University, Australia 
Dr. Konstantinos Salonitis Cranfield University, UK 
Prof. Sameh Saad Sheffield Hallam University, UK 
Dr. Leila Sheldrick Imperial College London, UK 
Dr. Susumu Sugiyama Ritsumeikan University, Japan 
Assoc. Prof. Ando Taeko Ritsumeikan University, Japan 
Dr Mingming Tong College of Engineering and Informatics, NUI Galway, Ireland 
Prof. Dr. Dzuraidah Abd Wahab Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia 
Assoc. Prof. Donald Wlodkowic RMIT University, Australia 
Dr. Peter Woodfield Griffith University, Australia 
Dr. Yuchun Xu Aston University, UK 
Dr. Imene Yahyaoui University Carlos III, Madrid, Spain 
Dr. Ryuji Yokokawa Kyoto University, Japan 
Prof. Hua Zhang Wuhan University of Science and Technology, Hubei China 
Assist. Prof. Zhinan Zhang Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China 
Prof. Dr. Shan Zhongde China Academy of Machinery Science and Technology (CAM), China 
Dr. Yong Zhu School of Engineering, Griffith University, Australia